To Blog or Not To Blog!!

Your “I Can” is more important than your IQ!!

Splassshhh!! Did you hear that??

Photo on 2013-07-25 at 15.13That’s the sound of me finally jumping into this abyss of an ocean called blogging. I decided to finally give this all a go after reading and being inspired by so many other bloggers out there. I loved how reliving their stories and experiences we were able to put a picture in our minds eye of an event or place that was special to them in someway, or that helped us navigate a path that we were somehow needing assistance with.

I knew all the way down to the bottom of my heart that I wanted to do that too!!

The Spoken Word

Over the past 15 years that I’ve travelled, just through the simple art of conversation, I’ve helped out many travellers in numerous ways. Finding work, passing information, showing them through examples that the things we hesitate about doing can and have been done. Doing this all just to get that warm fuzzy feeling in my belly, building up my karma points, and the simple fact that word of mouth always works best when it goes both ways. So I do my part!

And one way or another I plan to get this across in my wonderful blog. Just as I’ve seen my travel skills sharpened and developed through my own active (and super happy) participation, I’m eager to see how this blog shapes up in the days, months, years to come.

All this to be down while I’m “busy” enjoying the sights and sounds of wherever I currently call my Home. Only difference now is that I can consider it as research whereas before it was just sweet leisure, or pleasure!! Still is really!

Where I’m At!!

Currently, I’m in Cairns, Australia, until at least the end of October so that I can escape the Southern winters with the rest of the Victorians; then a road trip down to Noosa, via Townsville and who knows where; there’s 10 days of decadence booked in for Bali, Indonesia in a private villa with a sound group of friends for our early combined birthday treat, with all the bells and whistles and Bali to discover; then south to Victoria, where after what feels like an eternity, i’ll get to see the summer through with my friends and family. And then there’s next year, well, one trip at a time!! Sooo many stories already in the making!! YYeeeaaahhh!!!

So, I say with a huge resounding “YES”, to blog IS the way for me. By hook or by crook you will see unfurl before you a blog so full of fantastic photos, so jammed with inspiring, funny, witty stories, and just loaded with so much more that my mind can’t even contemplate yet!! Excited??? I am!! For now, I’m still just treading water but it feels great to be wading out there telling MY stories, one blog at a time.

Drop me a line and tell me what you think.. It’d be nice to know that I’m not just blogging for myself. Or would it??

Happy writings, happy travels, happy days!!

Alla prossima.

TCT

About the chameleon traveller

Since 1999 I've been travelling between Australia, Europe and South East Asia!!! and Still going Strong.. After 15 years of travels there's a backpack full of photos and a van load packed with stories that need to be shared. Not to mention the future adventures that are always just around the corner!!! Come Join Me!!
This entry was posted in Blogging and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to To Blog or Not To Blog!!

  1. jen says:

    i really want to let you know that I REALLY REALLY LOVE YOUR BLOGG. Everytime you post something new, im excited to read your story. You have a real talent to tell your stories like I would be there myself and live them through you:-) You should write a book, id totaly buy it straight away 😀

    Like

  2. Reblogged this on Psychology & Statistics Tutor:Mentor and commented:
    Housemat’es blog~ Check it out!

    Like

Leave a Reply

